LAUSANNE, Switzerland - On September 8th, 2013 the Executive Committee Meeting of SportAccord Convention took place including the newly appointed Executive Committee Members decided upon at the SportAccord Convention General Assembly.

The SportAccord Convention Executive Committee is currently comprised of Mr. Francesco Ricci Bitti, representing ASOIF (Association of Summer Olympic International Federations), Mr. René Fasel, representing AIOWF (Association of the International Olympic Winter Sports Federations), and Mr. Arkady Romanovich Rotenberg and Mr. Marius L. Vizer, representing SportAccord.

During this meeting Mr. Vizer was unanimously appointed as SportAccord Convention President by the Executive Committee. 

Mr. Vizer said: "First of all, I would very much like to thank my colleagues for their support and trust. At the same time, I feel a serious responsibility to develop the present assets with a new vision and an enthusiastic and dynamic strategy. I hope that with the management of the present Executive Committee we can bring more value to the Convention, more revenues and an increased number and quality of services provided to our members and stakeholders.

The next SportAccord Convention will take place in Belek/Antalya, Turkey from April 6-11, 2014.